Who is the new secretary of Department of Tourism?

Department of Tourism (DOT) Secretary Bernadette Romulo–Puyat said the tourism industry is ready to face the reality and daunting challenges of the ” new normal,” referring to new standards and protocols for safe and responsible tourism that will direct its path to recovery.

How many assistant secretary does the Department of Tourism?

The Department is headed by the Secretary of Tourism (Philippines), with the following four undersecretaries and assistant secretaries.

Who is Berna Puyat?

Romulo- Puyat (born May 14, 1969) is the current Secretary of the Department of Tourism after being appointed by President Rodrigo Duterte in 2018. She attended the University of the Philippines and pursued an undergraduate and a Masters degree in Economics.

Who is the president of tourism?

It facilitates the Indian department of tourism The head of the ministry is Minister of Tourism, a Minister of State (Independent Charge), held by Prahlad Singh Patel Since September 2017.

What is the role of secretary of tourism?

Office of the Secretary It formulates policies, plans, programs, rules, and regulations; reviews and evaluates the performance of the Tourism Master Plan and advises the President on all matters affecting the tourism program of the country.

You might be interested:  Often asked: What Is Stem Cell Tourism?

Which DOT under secretary is responsible for tourism standards?

(a) The Undersecretary for Tourism Regulation, Coordination and Resource Generation shall be responsible for the Office of Tourism Standards and Regulations, the Office of Tourism Coordination, the Office of Tourism Resource Generation and all regional and foreign offices.

Who is the head of Dot?

United States Secretary of Transportation
Incumbent Pete Buttigieg since February 3, 2021
United States Department of Transportation
Style Mr. Secretary (informal) The Honorable (formal)
Member of Cabinet


Who is the head of Philippine tourism promotion board?

The Tourism Promotions Board (TPB) Philippines, the marketing and promotions arm of the Department of Tourism (DOT), warmly welcomes its new Chief Operating Officer (COO), Atty. Maria Anthonette C. Velasco-Allones. A Career Executive Service Officer since 2010, Atty.

Who is the second tourism secretary under the Duterte administration?

Bernadette Fatima Tecson Romulo-Puyat (born May 14, 1971) is a Filipino government official, who has been appointed by President Rodrigo Duterte as the Secretary of the Department of Tourism.

Bernadette Romulo-Puyat
Alma mater University of the Philippines (B.S. Ec)


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *